OVERVIEW AND SCRUTINY COMMISSION 24 MAY 2023 8.42 - 8.44 PM



Present:

Councillors Pickering (Chair), Welch (Vice-Chair), Barnard, Eberle, Forster, Haffegee, McKenzie-Boyle, McLean, C Thompson, Watts, Webb and Brown (Substitute)

Apologies for absence were received from:

Councillors Egglestone

1. **Election of Chair**

RESOLVED that Councillor Pickering be elected Chair of the Overview and Scrutiny Commission for the municipal year 2023-24.

2. **Appointment of Vice-Chair**

RESOLVED that Councillor Welch be appointed Vice-Chair of the Overview & Scrutiny Commission for the municipal year 2023-24.

3. **Appointment of Overview & Scrutiny Panels**

RESOLVED that the Overview and Scrutiny Panels be agreed as below:

Education, Skills & Growth Overview & Scrutiny Panel

(Core membership of 8 Councillors)

Labour (5) Conservative (2)

Barnard Ejaz Penfold Gaw

C Thompson - Chair-

elect

Watts - Vice-chair-elect

Webb

Liberal Democrat (1)

Smith

Parent Governor Representatives (2)

Victoria Hill (voting) (four year term of office from November 2022 until November 2026)

Vacancy (voting)

Substitute Members

Labour (3) Conservative (3)

Brown Allen Cochrane Robertson Frewer Virgo

Liberal Democrat (0)

Environment & Communities Overview & Scrutiny Panel

(Core membership of 10 Councillors)

Labour (5) Conservative (2)

Brown Hayes

Cochrane McKenzie-Boyle

Ejaz O'Regan Watts

Liberal Democrat (2) Green (1) C Eberle – Chair-elect Haffegee

M Forster - Vice-chair-

elect

Substitute Members

Labour (3) Conservative (3)

Frewer Barnard
Penfold Gaw
Welch Virgo

Liberal Democrat (0) Green (1)

Collings

Health and Care

Overview & Scrutiny Panel

(Core membership of 9 Councillors)

Labour (5) Conservative (2)

Cochrane Harrison Egglestone – Chair-elect Virgo

Watts Webb

Welch - Vice-chair-elect

Liberal Democrat (1) Green (1)

S Forster Collings

Substitute Members

Labour (3) Conservative (3)

Frewer Allen
Penfold Barnard
Thompson Hayes

Liberal Democrat (0) Green (1)

Haffegee